Gluten-free recipes for both vegans and vegetarians.
Included in this category are naturally gluten-free recipes, as well as recipes that have ingredients with gluten which can readily be substituted. For example, while soy sauce is not gluten-free, gluten-free versions are available.
What is Gluten?
According to celiac.org, gluten is: “a general name for the proteins found in wheat, rye, barely, and triticale – a cross between wheat and rye. Gluten helps foods maintain their shape, acting as a glue that holds food together.”